First Post – Adriana Lima face study in Charcoal

Hey there!

Thanks so much for checking out my blog. I know it’s a little bare at the moment, but with any luck, over time this will become a site full of artwork, scribbles and ideas.

I’m someone who took quite some time away from the pencils (almost 10 years since I’ve filled a sketch book!) and I’ve decided that it’s about time that I reconnect properly with something that used to be such a large and crucial part of my personality and identity.

I used to identify completely as an artist, this is how my peers, teachers and friends knew me… somewhere along the way, that identity disappeared into the ether and it wasn’t until very recently that people knew I liked to draw at all! I’m glad that ‘the bug’ has returned, and I’m excited to push myself as far as possible.

I hope you’ll follow me along on my journey. 🙂

First thing is first I guess! Here is my latest practice study of a face.

Adriana Lima 12/4/2016

Charcoal on an A4 Sketch pad (new to charcoal, enjoyed it quite a bit!)

6 hours to complete.

 

AL4

Leave a Reply

